Happy Mother’s Day!

From my other blog – a little post about Mother’s Day. She really liked the brooches I made!

Root To Tip

Today is Mothering Sunday in the UK and so as a little nod to my lovely Mum and my Grandma here is one of my favourite photographs of the three of us together. I put this one into a nice frame for my Mum some years ago for Mother’s Day.

Image

I got some lovely tulips and a card today and we spent some time in B&Q and Sainsburys lol – it was almost as good as our first ever date – B&Q, Mothercare, Cinema & Chiquitos.

Image

My Mum was quite pleased today as for the first time since we were kids she actually got three cards on the same day. She even got one from my Dad (said “I always knew I really had four children”.) She loved the brooches I made for her (which you can see on my other blog.)

Incidentally in the background of the pic…

View original post 181 more words

Leave a Reply

