Bags and Bags of Bags

For my most recent Christmas Fayre (held today) I had to donate something for the raffle (a pretty usual thing to have to do – and the more recent ones have involved a basket of mini treats like a keyring, badge and a magnet, and some jewellery.) I was thinking of doing something a little different and I have some great little fat eighths of fabric from some cute little stacks from FabricHQ and some of them I was thinking of what to make out of them. Then I had a little lightbulb moment and thought of a mini tote bag that I could imagine little girls everywhere (and some boys – you never know…) wanting one to have to carry around to look a bit like Mummy with her handbag.

So I made this cute little bag – which one of the organisers saw on my Facebook page and asked if she could buy it from me. (Of course I said yes!)

ImageOne side

ImageThe other side

Image

Close up on the detail of the bag

So I made another for the raffle instead. The lucky winner also gets a £2 discount for anything in the shop.

ImageImage

And then made several more.

ImageLovely pink bird bag – this one was also bought by one of the organisers.

Image

Image

Cute blue leafy motif

Image

Image

Great little red ditsy print

Image

Image

Fabulous polar bear print

Image

I love the buttons on this – reminds me of polar bear paws!

If they are popular I can certainly make plenty more of these as they are pretty quick to whip up although I do need to get some more matching buttons as I seem to have lots but find it hard to find 4 that match!

Image

One of my many button collections! This one is a great little recycled soap box (had some cute little egg shaped soaps in last year) so it is nice when every time you open it there is a nice smell!

Bags are up in the shop now – and I have a feeling I may well make more as I have plenty of other fat eighths that would be perfect!

Leave a Reply

