Christmas is coming!

I’ve been a bit quiet of late, after the craft fair I felt a bit worn out – possibly the strains of the glandular fever I had earlier in the year still trying to put the boot in with the fatigue! Then at the weekend I started coming down with a cold – so this week I have been feeling pretty rough and still not feeling too special!

Today I finally got round to putting all my Christmas items in my Etsy shop! It took me most of the afternoon and evening – including taking some new photos of some of last year’s stock too.

Imagine my surprise that little under an hour after listing the new things did I sell two lots of decorations and my little seascape heart hanging decoration! Pleased as punch!

So if you fancy some lovely handmade Christmas decorations or some toys and gifts for your loved ones then head on over to the shop!

I also recently made another little giraffe to give to my new niece for her Christmas present – I hope she likes it!

Image

Also – my nephew seems to really like the puppy I made him for his birthday – has decided to call it ‘Doggay’ and whisked him off somewhere by his ears so that’s all good!

So all I need to do is make another angel to replace the one sold last week to make up a set of three again and I will be listing them in the shop and I plan to make another giraffe too as they seem to be going down well!

Then I have two craft fairs next week – a Christmas shopping evening at my nieces school and one at a nursery next Saturday – then it is quiet for a couple of weeks until another one at my nieces school – a Christmas Fair. However next weekend is also my stepson’s birthday – he will be the grand old age of 6! Woot!

Leave a Reply

