A final flurry!

Well tonight is the night of my first craft fair this year. A Christmas shopping evening at my stepson’s school.

I’ve been making a few more bits and bobs and done a final table mock up – I decided to do away with the black set of shelves I had been toying with as I felt they took up too much room on the stall and I was struggling for space! I think everything is all sorted out now!

I went and got some change for the cash float yesterday, and was slightly taken aback at the brusque nature of the manager of the local Post Office, she barely said a word to me as she practically threw the bags of change at me. No idea what the matter was!

I was pleasantly surprised to find I still had a healthy stock of 20p’s and 10p’s and 5p’s from last year as I had only got £1 coins and 50p’s and some notes this time around.

All my signs are made up, price tags on, bags sorted out and business cards all stocked up.

I also had to get some bits together for a raffle prize to give, so here is my offering – a keychain clip, set of hairgrips and a badge…

Image

To go with my moustaches on sticks I also made a moustache brooch – I will be selling them tonight with £1 from each sale going to support Movember.

Image

So along with that here are the few other bits and bobs I have made over the last few days. Starting with a butterly hanging decoration!

Butterfly Hanger

ImageImageThe heart keyring has two contrasting sides

Image

Blue Star Magnet

Image

Buttony Heart Keyring

Image

Another crocodile as I sold the last one earlier in the week!

Image

A fleecy dino!

Image

A Spotty Giraffe

Image

Green Mitten Decorations

Image

Heart / Jammy Dodger Magnet

Image

A Mouse Rattle (with offset ear…) backed with teal fleece

Image

Rabbit Rattle backed with Red Fleece

Image

Penguin Decorations

Image

Star Keyring

Image

One side of the rhino

Image

The other side of the rhino!

Image

Robin Decorations

Image

Scribbling Magnet

Image

Hairgrips

Image

Zoom Magnet

I also tweaked a couple of things I already had – like some new ribbon for my peacock hanging decorations and some bells for my bird decorations…

Image

ImageImage

Not long to go now!

4 thoughts on “A final flurry!

    • Thank you! I didn’t sell much sadly, lots of admiration and interest but not many sales. I think school evenings tend to bring people with not a lot of cash with them! But from today’s post my giraffe was one of the items sold! Lets hope the next events are better! Three more to do!

Leave a Reply

