Once upon a time there was a girl who made things…

Following on from my last post about one of the things I have made that I am most proud of, here is another set which I sold a while back which I rather enjoyed making.

I had been thinking back to when I was a child and had those paper dolls that you could dress up by folding some tabs from a paper outfit around their bodies, and I thought about felt and velcro and how they would be good alternatives.

I then made a little clothes-free lady with some velcro hiding her modesty and made her some different dresses to tell the story of Cinderella.

ImageSo she had her shabby rag type dress, peasant style, then her dress to go to the ball in – complete with glass slippers which I attached on using those hook clasps for fastening skirts and dresses at the top of zips. I also made her a Prince Charming and a wedding dress for when it all worked out with the happy ever afters!

ImageImageImageImage

Of course I had to make a little pouch for it all to be kept in to keep all the bits together.

I just hope that whoever has it now is enjoying playing with it as much as I enjoyed making it!

2 thoughts on “Once upon a time there was a girl who made things…

Leave a Reply

